This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Tribal-State Judicial Consortium

Consorcio Judicial Tribal-Estatal


The Consortium consists of 14 members, half of whom represent Tribal Courts and the other half represents State Courts at all levels. In addition, 3 alternate positions may fill in for regular members (voting authority) when one is absent. Two alternates represent Tribal Courts, and one represents State Courts.


The Tribal Court representatives are designated by the Tribal Judges, with two members coming from the Southern Pueblos, two from the Northern Pueblos, one each from the Jicarilla Apache Tribe and the Navajo Nation, and one general position. 

The State Court representatives are appointed by the New Mexico Supreme Court. There are also 2 liaison positions, one for a Supreme Court member, and one for a Federal Court or attorney, who are appointed by the Supreme Court.

All members hold 3-year terms and may be reappointed for additional terms. See below for the Order from the Supreme Court regarding these appointments and the official Tribal-State Judicial Consortium roster:

Order of Appointments

Tribal-State 2018 Roster

Search within:

Narrow by: